Culpeper Wellness Foundation is pleased to announce the following appointments to the Foundation’s Board of Directors: Ed Dalrymple, Betsy Armstrong Spencer, Dr. Virginia Wright and Mollie Visosky.


“These individuals are joining the board at an exciting time as we move toward opening the new PATH Recreation & Fitness Center,” said Shari Landry, Foundation president. “Opening the center will allow the foundation to expand our services in support of community health through recreation and fitness opportunities. Our new board members are committed to serving their community and will share expertise honed in volunteerism, business development and management and education, as well as from their previous service on nonprofit boards.”

The new board members include:

Ed Dalrymple is president of Chemung Contracting Corporation, Dalrymple Holding Corporation and Cedar Mountain Stone Corporation. A past Chair of the Virginia Community College System State Board, he was reappointed by Governor Northam to serve until 2025. Ed is the current chair of Region 9 for Go Virginia, a business-led economic development initiative, and serves on a variety of other boards representing transportation, education, employment and contracting interests.


Betsy Armstrong Spencer is a third generation Culpeper native who recently retired from a career with RE/MAX Crossroads and Paragon Property Management. She has served on the American Cancer Society and St. Luke’s School boards.


Dr. Virginia Wright has been in education for over 20 years, and came to Culpeper four years ago to become assistant principal of Culpeper County High School. A passionate educator, her commitment is to providing a culturally sensitive environment where everyone feels like family.


Mollie Visosky is a business owner who runs a beef cattle farm with her husband. She also has owned and operated a produce distribution business representing 40 family farms and servicing the needs of 100-plus restaurants in Washington DC. Prior to moving to Culpeper, she held positions in sales and marketing.


Board officers include Debbie Bennett, chair; Kelsey Carlson-Settle, vice chair; Ed Scott, treasurer; and Cynthia Grano, secretary.